Navigation

Report broken link


Skip Navigation LinksAlternation Research Board (ARB)

Alternation Editorial Committee (AEC)

Dr. Akoojee Mahomed Salim Ahmed University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg Johannesburg Technical and Vocational Education and Training salimakoojee@live.co.za +27716787861 https://www.linkedin.com/in/salim-akoojee-78816935/
Prof. Balfour Robert John North-West University Potchefstroom Post-Colonia Studies and Language Policy Robert.Balfour@nwu.ac.za 082 310 9569  
Dr. Baloyi Lesiba Johannes Sefako Makgatho Health Schieces University Pretoria
Indigenous knowledge systems, African epistemology and philosophy, indigenous methodologies, race and power, critical psychology, training of clinical psychologists.

Lesiba.Baloyi@smu.ac.za 0828532417  
Prof. Beyers Jaco University of Pretoria Centurion Theology of religions, material religion, scularisation jaco.beyers@up.ac.za    
Dr. Bigger Stephen University of Worcester Worcester Religions, Education, Research Methodology. s.bigger@gmail.com 0044 1793726503 stephenbigger.blogspot.co.uk
Prof. Borden Victor Indiana University Bloomington, IN USA Higher Education Institution accountability and evidence- based improvement vborden@iu.edu +18128560855 http://pages.iu.edu/~vborden/
Prof. Bozalek Vivienne University of the Western Cape Cape Town Posthumanism, political ethics of care, social justice, higher education, Slow scholarship, affect theory, feminist new materialism, participatory methods, post-qualitative methodology vbozalek@uwc.ac.za +27822023255 http://cristal.epubs.ac.za
Prof. Chikoko Vitallis UKZN Durban Educational Leadership chikokov@ukzn.ac.za 0312602639  
Prof. Chitando Ezra University of Zimbabwe Harare Religion and gender, politics, security, HIV, method and theory in the study of religion chitsa21@yahoo.com +263712742565 African Association for the Study of Religion
Prof. Coates
Hamish Bennett Tsinghua University  BEIJING Higher Education, Quality, Productivity, Student Outcomes, Academic Work, Leadership, Policy HAMISHCOATES@GMAIL.COM +86 187 1058 3083 WWW.HAMISHCOATES.COM
Prof. Cornelissen Scarlett Stellenbosch University Stellenbosch International Relations; Africa's political economy; Africa-Asia relations sc3@sun.ac.za    
Prof. Desai Ashwin University of Johannesburg Johannesburg Sport, Social Movements, Race and Class ashdesai1@gmail.com 0764912377  
Prof. Devroop Chatradari University of KwaZulu-Natal Durban Music, Education, Philosophy devroopc@ukzn.ac.za 031-2601349 www.ukzn.ac.za
Prof. Du Preez Petro North-West University Potchefstroom Curriculum Studies, Higher Education, Human rights education, Religion Studies petro.dupreez@nwu.ac.za     
Prof. Esack Farid University of Johannesburg Johannesburg Qur'an, Contemporary Islam, Islam, Gender and Decoliality. fesack@uj.ac.za +27 (0) 83 4599989 Facebook: Farid Esack1
Prof. Gough Noel La Trobe University Melbourne, Victoria, Australia curriculum studies, post paradigmatic research methodologies, environmental education, science education, internationalisation, globalisation n,gough@latrobe.edu.au +61 417 311 219
Prof. Hackett Rosalind I. J. University of Tennessee Knoxville Sound and religion; African religions; media and religion in Africa rhackett@utk.edu 646 284 2729 http://religion.utk.edu/faculty/hackett.php
Prof. Hewitt Roderick Raphael University of Kwa Zulu Natal Pietermaritzburg Ecumenical Theology, Systematic Theology and Missiology hewitt@ukzn.ac.za +27729120765 https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Roderick_Hewitt
Prof. Hiralal Kalpana UKZN Durban SOUTH ASIAN DIASPORA
WOMEN POLITICS AND SOUTH AFRICA
hiralalk@ukzn.ac.za 0312607536  
Dr. Jackson-Awotwi Jeanne-Marie Johns Hopkins University Baltimore, MD (USA) Theory of the novel; literature and philosophy; comparative method; sub-Saharan African writing and intellectual history (especially South Africa, Zimbabwe, and Ghana).  jjacks98@jhu.edu +1 (203) 376-1417 http://english.jhu.edu/directory/jeanne-marie-jackson/
Prof. Kaschula Russell H Rhodes University  Grahamstown African Sociolinguistics; Applied Language Studies; Oral Literary Studies; Creative Writing r.kaschula@ru.ac.za 046 6037588 http://www.ru.ac.za/russellkaschula/
Dr. Kaunda Chammah J Human Sciences Research Council of South Africa (HSRC) and University of KwaZulu-Natal. Pietermarizburg African Theology and Religions; Theology of Decolonial Reconstruction; African Pentecostalism; Missiology and Ecumenical Studies pastorchammah@gmail.com 0763788383
Dr. Kaunda Mutale Mulenga University of KwaZulu-Natal Pietermaritzburg The intersection of gender, sexuality, religion, culture and women's work in Africa. mutalemkaunda@gmail.com  +27836185514  
Dr. Khumalo Langa University of KwaZulu-Natal Durban Linguistics khumalol@ukzn.ac.za 0312603589 https://www.langakhumalo.co.za  
Prof. Kumalo R Simangaliso UKZN Pietermaritzburg Public Theology, Religion and Governance kumalor@smms.ac.za 0823430693  
Prof. Lewis Janine Tshwane University of Technology Pretoria Theatre; Performance; Teaching & Learning lewisj@tut.ac.za +27123826035
Prof. Maistry  Suriamurthee Moonsamy  University of KwaZulu-Natal Durban IDEOLOGY, CURRICULUM, PEDAGOGY maistrys@ukzn.ac.za 0312603457  
Dr. Masondo Sibusiso University of KwaZulu Natal Durban African Traditional Religion: African Culture and Philosophy; African Intellectual History, African indigenous/independent churches, and Comparative Religion masondosi@ukzn.ac.za 0312607290
Mr Meyer Stephan University of Basel Basel Narrative identity, Academic discourse, Critical Theory stephan.meyer@unibas.ch https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Stephan_Meyer4  
Prof. Moletsane Relebohile  University of KwaZulu-Natal  Durban  Education and Development, Gender and Feminist research; rurality and education moletsaner@ukzn.ac.za 0312603023
Prof. Moraes Renato Bulcao UNIP - Universidade Paulista Sao Paulo Education; Philosophy rbulcao@outlook.com Academia.edu
Prof. Moyo Herbert University of KwaZulu-Natal Pietermaritzburg Pastoral Care and Ciounselling in Africa including CPE; The Interface between Church and African Cultures; African Religions, Religion and Nation Building in Africa; Religion and Healing (HIV-AIDS, Other Terminal Illnesses, Witchcraft, Spiritualities) moyoh@ukzn.ac.za +27 (0)33 260 5574
Dr. Nadvi Lubna UKZN Durban Political Science, International Relations, Political Islam, Middle East Studies, African / Asian Politics, Gender Studies, Civil Society, Social Movements nadvis@ukzn.ac.za  031260 7336  
Prof. Nnaemeka Obioma Indiana University Indianapolis, USA Women's/Gender Studies, African Literatures, Development nnaemeka@iupui.edu 317-278-2038  
Prof. Ojong Vivian Besem University of KwaZulu-Natal Durban Gender, Feminism, Religion, migration, Identity politics and Migration ojong@ukzn.ac.za 0312602431 www.ukzn.ac.za
Dr. Okyere-Manu Beatrice Dedaa University of KwaZulu-Natal Pietermaritzburg Environmental Ethics, African feminist ethics, Professional ethics, Media ethics okyere-manv@ukzn.ac.za 033 2605582 Google scholar, Research Gate
Prof. Olivier Bert University of the Free State Bloemfontein Philosophy, Psychoanalytic theory, Social theory, Film, Architecture, Art  bertzaza@yahoo.co.uk +27(0)843409935  
Prof. O'Neill Richard Charles University of KwaZulu-Natal Pietermaritzburg Entrepreneurship, Marketing and Strategic Management bachoneill@gmail.com 033-386-6139  
Prof. Pillay Kriben UKZN Durban Nonduality, Theory U and Leadership, Consciousness, the Brain, and Illusions Pillaykri@ukzn.ac.za 824661745 www.noumenon.co.za
Prof. Pithouse-Morgan Kathleen University of KwaZulu-Natal Durban My scholarship is in professional learning, with particular emphasis on reflexivity, polyvocality, collaboration, and the creative arts as conduits for generative professional learning, with implications for social agency and transformation. Methodologically, I have contributed to scholarship on self-study research, narrative inquiry, and autoethnography.  pithousemorgan@ukzn.ac.za 084 027 5991
Prof. Preece Julia UKZN & DUT Pietermaritzburg Adult education, lifelong learning, community engagement preecej@ukzn.ac.za 0734657609 researchgate
Prof. Quinot Geo Stellenbosch University Stellenbosch Legal education, administrative law, public procurement gquinot@sun.ac.za 0218083195 www.africanprocurementlaw.org, @GeoQuinot
Prof. Rafapa Lesibana Jacobus University of South Africa Pretoria South African English literature; South African literature in Northern Sotho; folklore studies; cultural studies; representations of African spirituality in South African English literature; South African post-apartheid literature written by blacks; South African post-apartheid literature written by whites; Es'kia Mphahlele s concept of African Humanism; thousand indigenous literature; orality
jrlrafapa@gmail.com +27839556454 Googlescholar; academia.edu; orcid; researchgate
Prof. Roux Cornelia Stellenbosch University Stellenbosch Religion Education, religious & cultural diversity, human rights education cdr@sun.ac.za +27827749201 http://www.hrlit.org/
Prof. Rugbeer Hemduth University of Zululand Richards Bay Communication vijayrugbeer@gmail.com 0828270180 https://za.linkedin.com/in/vijay-rugbeer-a9011527
Dr. Settler Federico University of KwaZulu-Natal Pietermaritzburg Religion, Migration, Postcolonial Theory, Race, Fanon settler@ukzn.ac.za 0332606078 https://ukzn.academia.edu/FedericoSettler
Prof. Siwila  lilian Cheelo UKZN Pietermaritzburg  Theology, Gender, sexual and Reproductive Rights and gender and mission. Siwila@ukzn.ac.za  7945808068 in progress 
Prof. Smit Johannes Andreas (Jannie) University of KwaZulu-Natal  Pietermaritzburg and Durban Arts and Humanities in Southern Africa; Religion and Social Transformation smitj@ukzn.ac.za  +27 - (0)33-2605540
Prof. Sodi Tholene University of Limpopo Sovenga Culture and mental health; African psychology; Mental health policy Tholene.Sodi@ul.ac.za +27152683505 N/A
Prof. Soudien Crain Arthur Human Sciences Research Council Cape Town Education / Social Sciences csoudien@hsrc.ac.za 021 466 7904 Research Gate
Prof. Stainbank Lesley June Durban University of Technology and University of KwaZulu-Natal Durban Financial reporting, IFRS, IFRS for SMEs, Regulatory theories lesleys@dut.ac.za +27 3736836 Linkedin; Researchgate
Prof. Swart Kamilla American University in the Emirates Dubai sport tourism and event management ,sustainable development, legacy, impact and event evaluations (triple bottomline)  Kamilla.Swart@aue.ae +971501271502
Prof. Taringa Nisbert Taisekwa  University of Zimbabwe, Department of Religious Studies, Classics and Philosophy  HARARE Nisbert Taisekwa Taringa, a Fulbright scholar, is an Associate Professor and Head of the Department of Religious Studies Classics and Philosophyat the University of Zimbabwe, Harare.Taringa holds a PhD in Religious Studies, (University of Zimbabwe) MA in Intercultural Theology, (Radboud University, The Netherlands) and MA in Religious Studies (University of Zimbabwe). He is a member of the American Academy of Religion, Bayreuth Academy of Advanced African Studies (BA) (Germany), Communities Engaging with Difference and Religion (CEDAR), African Consortium for Law and Religion Studies (ACLARS) and African Association for the Study of Religion. He has published a book, Towards an African-Christian Environmental Ethic (University of Bamberg Press, 2014) and many book chapters and journal articles on religions and contemporary issues such as ecology, gender, HIV and AIDS, sexuality, animals in religions and religons and  human rights, religous pluralism and interreligius dialogue, He co-edits the Bible and Africa Study Series (BIAS) published by the University of Bamberg press.  ntaringa64@gmail.com, taisekwa64@yahoo.co.uk +263 774 721 218  
Prof. Ukpere Wilfred Isioma University of Johannesburg Johannesburg Globalisation, Human Resources, Employment relations, Organisational behaviour, Entrepreneurship and Business Management, Labour Law, Strategic HR and Strategic Management. wiukpere@uj.ac.za +27735295587 www.uj.ac.za
Prof. Vahed Goolam University of KwaZulu Natal Durban Indian South africans vahedg@ukzn.ac.za 0312607494 http://sass.ukzn.ac.za/staff-profile/historical-studies/goolam-vahed
Prof. Wisker Gina University of Brighton  Cambridge (home) Brighton (work) contemporary literature,Gothic, higher education, doctoral education,writing. g.wisker@brighton.ac.uk 44 7545305018  

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved