Navigation

sentiment_very_dissatisfied Report broken link


Skip Navigation LinksAlternation Editorial Committee (AEC)

Alternation Editorial Committee (AEC)

Prof. Dr. Catherine Addison Department of English, University of Zululand, Kwadlangezwa caddison@pan.uzulu.ac.za   African Women’s Fiction; The Verse Novel; Colonialism; Romantic, Modernist and Renaissance Poetry; G.G Byron  
Prof. Dr. Nyna Amin Education, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Edgewood, Durban amin@ukzn.ac.za Higher Education; Teacher Education; Medical Education; Narrative Inquiry; Ethnography; Poststructuralism; Curriculum Studies
Prof. Dr. Urmilla Bob Environmental Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Westville Campus, Durban Bobu@ukzn.ac.za Urban and Rural Development and Planning (including climate change adaptation); Sustainable Livelihoods; Tourism
Mr. Denzil Chetty Religious Studies and Arabic, University of South Africa, Pretoria Chettd@unisa.ac.za https://unisouthafr.academia.edu/DenzilChetty https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Denzil_Chetty https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=HGkWEFcAAAAJ&hl=en Religion Studies; Religion, Technology and Society; Digital Humanities; Religion and Popular Culture; Decolonizing the Humanities; Education and Technology
Dr. Rubby Dhunpath Education, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Howard College, Durban dhunpath@ukzn.ac.za     Higher Education; Institutional Research; Teacher Education; Language Education
Dr. Judith Lütge Coullie English Literature, University of Canterbury, Christchurch, New Zealand judith.coullie@canterbury.ac.nz   A: Life Writing (Autobiography and Biography); Ethics of Memory; B: Teaching L2 students in English Medium Universities  
Mr. Brian Fulela English Literature, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Howard College, Durban fulelabrian@gmail.com Postcolonial Theory and Literature; Deconstruction; Psychoanalysis
Prof. Dr. Nobuhle Purity Hlongwa African Languages, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Howard College Campus, Durban Hlongwan1@ukzn.ac.za https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Nobuhle-Ndimande-Hlongwa https://scholar.google.co.za/NobuhleNdimande-Hlongwa   Language Planning and Policy; Onomastics; Teaching and Learning in Higher Education; Language and Gender; African Indigenous Knowledge Systems
Prof. Dr. Rembrandt Marius Klopper Information Systems & Technology, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Westville, Durban  rklopper@gmail.com   Technology Emergence and Convergence; e-Learning; Mobile Communication; Cognitive Linguistics; Research Design
Dr. Sadhana Manik Geography Education, Social Science Education, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Edgewood, Durban manik@ukzn.ac.za Recruitment and Migration of the Highly Skilled; Student Support and Student Drop-out from Higher Education; Geography Textbooks
Prof. Jabulani Mkhize English Literature, University of Fort Hare, East-London jmkhize@ufh.ac.za                Working Class Literary/ Cultural Production; African Literature
Prof. Dr. Nhlanhla Mkhize Applied Human Sciences, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Howard College, Durban Mkhize@ukzn.ac.za African-centred Psychologies; Indigenous Knowledge Systems; Cultural Psychology; Ethical Decision Making & African Ethics; African History; African Healing Traditions; African Languages in Education
Dr. Sikhumbuzo Mngadi English Literature, University of Johannesburg, Johannesburg smngadi@uj.ac.za Literary Studies, Film, Cultural Theory, Masculinities
Dr. Shane Moran English Literature, University of Fort Hare, Alice smoran@ufh.ac.za Modernist Literature; Post- structuralism; South African Literature
Prof. Dr. Thabo Msibi Education, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Edgewood, Durban msibi@ukzn.ac.za   Education; Gender and Sexuality; Race and Racism; Diversity; Curriculum
Prof. Dr. Maheshvari Naidu Anthropology, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Howard College, Durban naiduu@ukzn.ac.za https://ukzn.academia.edu/MaheshvariNaidu https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Maheshvari_Naidu/publications   Feminist Anthropology; Gender Studies; Migration Studies and Internally Displaced People; Anthropology of Tourism; Gender and Religion; Body Politic
Prof. Dr. Thengani Harold Ngwenya Academic Development, Durban University of Technology, Durban ngwenyat@dut.ac.za   South African Literature; Higher Education Studies
Prof. Dr. Johannes A. Smit Religion & Social Transformation, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Pietermaritzburg smitj@ukzn.ac.za http://orcid.org/0000-0003-1792-5256 https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Johannes_Smit3/     History of Systems of Thought/ Power-Knowledge in the Humanities; Interdisciplinary Digital Humanities in Africa; Religion and Social Transformation; J.T. van der Kemp; Bongajalo Goba
Prof. Dr. Graham Stewart English Literature, Durban University of Technology, Durban stewart@dut.ac.za e-Learning; Digital Repositories; Southern African Literature and Digital Technologies; Perceval Gibbon
Ms. Beverly Vencatsamy School of Religion, Philosophy and Classics,  University of KwaZulu-Natal, Howard College, Durban vencatsamyb@ukzn.ac.za   Religion, Gender and Sexuality; Comparative Religion; Community Engagement

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved